nomadgeta.blogg.se

How to save archive folder in outlook 2016 to my documents
How to save archive folder in outlook 2016 to my documents





how to save archive folder in outlook 2016 to my documents

There is an urgent need to archive past emails. “I have 60 days of the strict retention policy.

how to save archive folder in outlook 2016 to my documents

Is the retention policy settings can be changed? If so, please suggest the correct method to set email retention policy on the folder. I am confused and need to change the settings immediately. It indicated that the emails will be retained only for 30 days of deletion, after which it will be permanently deleted. “Recently I have noticed that the retention policy in my Outlook is set to a default of 30 days. User Queries – Change Outlook Email Retention Policy In this blog, it is mainly focussed on the benefits and the tricks to set retention policy on a folder in Outlook 2013 and other versions.

how to save archive folder in outlook 2016 to my documents

How to save archive folder in outlook 2016 to my documents how to#

Hence, most the users want to know how to change email retention policy in Outlook 2016, 2013, 2010 etc. Also, it enables to delete the content permanently at the end of the retention period. With retention policy, it becomes easy to retain content so that it cannot be deleted permanently before the retention period ends. In most of the organizations, the volume and data complexity is increasing day-by-day in terms of email documents, instant messages. Basically, the retention period begins from the creation date (i.e., the send emails) or the received date (i.e., the received emails). In other words, the email retention settings state a time period of items until expiry, when the email is deleted. The retention policy is the length of time of an item or a folder from the arrival time until it is been moved to the Deleted Items folder.







How to save archive folder in outlook 2016 to my documents